Beautiful life

I have been strapped into the seat of a carnival ride, whisking me through my beautiful life. 

I have put my hands in the air and been carried fearlessly throughout recent events. 

So much beauty to appreciate. 

So much love to reciprocate, including being there for people I love when they’ve needed me. 

I am grateful for the strength. For the newfound ability to cry “Yes!” And for the will to be my own agent in hard times and use the resources that are there for me. 

My will to make the right choices is my superpower. 

My love for my family and friends is infinite. 

I am staying on this ride. 

2 thoughts on “Beautiful life

Leave a Reply

