Chasing satisfaction by the tail

When I am working, I want to be gardening.

When I am gardening, I want to be in a hot bath.

When I am in a hot bath, I want to be in a warm shower.

When I am in a warm shower, I don’t want to be wet at all, I just want to sit in my favorite chair.

But when I sit in my favorite chair, I want to ride the recumbent bike.

When I ride the recumbent bike, I want to ride the recumbent bike. But I never want to go to the gym to ride the recumbent bike.

What I always want to do is sleep and experience the feeling of falling asleep or waking up from a good nap.

My mood is clear and my mind is vacant for a few seconds as I wake and just before I drift off to sleep.

I want nothing else but to feel that serenity in those seconds of forgetting that I have Huntington’s disease.

I take a lot of naps.

Leave a Reply

