Buying the right t-shirt

In the long run it really doesn’t make that much difference.

But in the short term, it matters.

Usually I would say, it doesn’t matter which HD t-shirt you buy, just buy one to raise awareness.

This week, I suspend my policy.

Sorry Switzerland reader(s), I am no longer neutral like you. (wink, wink) Tuet mer leid.

This week it really matters in the grand scheme of things which HD T-shirt you would purchase and I would ask if you had any notion of ever buying one,  do it now instead of later. Here’s why:

There is a NEW HD PIE IN THE FACE CHALLENGE!!!
WEHAVEAFACE has a GOAL to SELL A MERE 50 T-SHIRTS.

But HERE’S the CHALLENGE:

REGIONAL ADVOCATES (like me) WILL TAKE PIES IN THE FACES FOR SHIRTS NOT SOLD!!!
TO SAVE OUR FACES, CLICK  HERE, HERE or HERE or just go to THE BOOSTER LINK BELOW!!!

‪#‎WeHaveAFace‬ NEW Booster Campaign! Your support will help us enter “The Huntington’s Disease Project” film into many more film festivals across the globe! ‪#‎YouAreLoved‬ $18.00 ($23.00 with shipping).
https://www.booster.com/wehaveaface-incorporated

You may have noticed by now, an excessive use of hypertext on my part which stems from faux anxiety about the Challenge starting itself up again!

Seriously, these t-shirts will come in handy because WeHaveAFace is here to stay and is planning a plethora of activities and events for the HD community by the HD community.

So start Christmas shopping now. Every shirt you buy will spare whipped cream from the faces of Regional Advocates like me.

So, today

Buying the right t-shirt matters.

And now you know why.

Thanks!

Tschüss!

3 thoughts on “Buying the right t-shirt

  1. Sarah, I’ve been out of the country, with my daughter… who has just had her first child. However, at home, HD is wreaking havoc with my sister. I’m so sorry I missed seeing this post sooner… is the challenge still on? Can we still do something? Please let me know. I’ll repost this on my sight and FB page… to get more views. Good for you, putting the word out there!

    Like

    1. Dawn, congratulations! I have been all over the country myself this summer and am trying to catch up. As far as the tshirts go, I will check and see if the drive is over, but I am sure they would appreciate donations to defray the costs of film festival entries.

      Like

Leave a Reply

